Ocean City Intermediate School Teacher Finalist for 2017 Princeton University’s Distinguished Secondary Teaching Award

first_imgCory Terry Ocean City Intermediate School is proud to announce that one of their teachers, Cory Terry, has been recognized as a top ten finalist for the 2017 Princeton University’s Distinguished Secondary Teaching Award.In the near future, Princeton University will be visiting Cory and the Intermediate School to speak with the students and faculty. Princeton will then select four winners to recognize and honor at the University’s 270th Commencement on June 6th, 2017.“We are all very excited for Cory in receiving this recognition. Cory is a hard-working, student-advocate, dynamic teacher, who is an inspiration to our district and to our community. Way to go, Cory!”- Superintendent Dr. Kathleen Taylor.Cory is a 7th and 8th grade Science teacher at the Intermediate School, as well as an Ocean City High School Alumni from the Class of 2000. She recently stepped down as coach of the OCHS Varsity Field Hockey team after leading them to three state titles. She graduated from Princeton University in 2004 with a degree in Psychology and Education, where she also played Field Hockey. Cory received her Master’s Degree in Transpersonal Psychology and Transformational Life Coaching Certification at Sofia University in Palo Alto, California.Princeton University’s Distinguished Secondary Teaching Award was established in 1959, now receiving around 75 applicants a year from public and private schools throughout New Jersey. The applicants represent the finest secondary teachers in the state.last_img read more

$43,500 in Chevrolet Performance bonuses paid to IMCA crate engine track champions

first_imgShawn LaRocque, Tyler Limoges, Nick Link, Clint Luellen, Steven McCollough, Ryan McDaniel, Josh McGaha, Bill McIntosh, Jake Mayden, Jeremy Meirhofer, Nick Meyer, Robert Miller, Brandon Monson, Bob Moore and Joel Myers.  Jeffrey Abbey, Chris Abelson, Jeff Aikey, Bubba Alvarado, Drew Armstrong, Chaz Baca, Jerry Bailey, Eric Barnes, Brandon Beckendorf, Steven Bowers Jr., Cody Burke, Chad Clancy, Troy Cordes and Brian Cross.  Luke Johnson, Phillip Keller, Lucas Lamberies, Colby Langenberg, Austin Luellen, Austin Manzella, Damian Merritt, Rusty Montagne, Ryan Moser, Joshua Munsen and Gage Neal.  Craig Nieman, Jacob Olmstead, Cody Olsen, Mark Rodgers, Robby Rosselli, Cody Schroeder, Zach Schultz, Brandon Setser, David Siercks, Eric Sloan and Doug Smith.  “Chevrolet Performance has recognized IMCA racers for well over a decade and their support continues to grow each season,” IMCA Marketing Director Kevin Yoder noted. “We are proud to work with such an outstanding company and be able to give weekly dirt track racing recognition at the highest level in the industry.”  Chase Alves, Adam Birck, Jorddon Braaten, Mitch Boesel, Lance Borgman, Austin Charles, Steve Clancy, Brian Cooper, Brandon Dale, James Digiovanni and Joe Docekal. Mark Norris, Zach Olson, Travis Peery, Brady Petermann, Tyler Peterson, Brad Pounds, Russ Reinwald, Dereck Rhoden, Don Robertson Jr., Kyle Rohleder, Anthony Roth, Trent Roth, Cory Sample and Rob Slott. Justin Gregg, Travis Hagen, Randy Havlik, Robert Hellebust, Hardy Henderson, R. Royce Henry, Rob Hoffman, Chris Hortness, Darrell Hughes II, Racer Hulin, Jeff James, Nate Jones, Randy Klein and Cody Knecht.  GRAND BLANC, Mich. – As part of one of the most lucrative programs for IMCA competitors, Chevrolet Performance has paid $43,500 in bonuses to drivers who won track championships while competing exclusively with crate engines in 2018.  Craig Dorner, Tony Dugan, Jason Emmot, Colby Fett, Troy Gochanour, Joey Haase, Shawn Harker, Mark Harrison, Rex Higgins, Jeremy Hoff and Vern Jackson.  And Garrett Sporthase, Jay Steffens, Caleb Stone, Shawn Strand, Matt Szecsodi, Regan Tafoya, Jeremy Thornton, Eric Tomlinson, Shadren Turner, Brandon Walsh, A.J. Ward, Will Ward, Jeff Waterman, Johnny Whitman and Marcus Yarie. Shannon Anderson, Andrew Bertsch, Andrew Burg, Tathan Burkhart, Brandon Cox, Austin Davis, Nate DeSive, Ryan Fajman, Tony Fetterman, Jason Fusselman and Adam Goff. John Crytser, Zane DeVilbiss, Logan Drake, Eric Edwards, Aaron Elwess, Michael Fauber, Grey Ferrando, Shawn Fletcher, Tyler Frye, Bryce Garnhart, Albert Gill, Oreste Gonella, Daniel Gottschalk, Jordan Grabouski and Rick Green.  Modified drivers receiving bonuses for winning a track championship(s) while competing with a crate engine were: Both the number of drivers receiving bonuses, and the total bonus amount, were the most ever in the history of the program. This was the second season in the current three-year bonus agreement with Chevrolet Performance, which has now awarded more than $280,000 to eligible drivers over the course of the crate engine track championship program.  Tim Gonska, Tyler Hinrichs, Andy Hoffman, Chanse Hollatz, Scott Jeffery, Wally Jones, Corey Madden, Allison Pierce, Cory Probst, Leevi Runge and Reagan Sellard. And Bryce Sommerfeld, Gerald Spalding Jr., Vance Tomlinson, Jeff Ware, Nicholas Wasik, Luke Wassom, Ryan Wilkerson, Cameron Wilkinson, Cody Williams and Leah Wroten.  In all, 174 drivers in the IMCA Modified, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stock, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMod and Smiley’s Racing Products Southern SportMod divisions received $250 checks, mailed this month from the IMCA home office. Northern SportMod drivers cashing bonus checks were: Drivers in the Hobby Stock division getting bonus checks included: And Tyler Soppe, Nick Spainhoward, Austin Svoboda, Cody Thompson, Stan Tomlinson, Chris Toth, Gabe Tucker, Aaron Wetterlin, Jason Wright, Sean Wyett and Kevin Zeitner.last_img read more