New Donegal electoral boundaries revealed

first_img WhatsApp WhatsApp Pinterest The new Donegal electoral boundaries have been revealed.Changes include that Inishowen is to be split in two but both remaining in one district while the same with Letterkenny and Milford.The Committee is recommending a division of the county into 7 local electoral areas, to be formed around the following; Letterkenny, Donegal, Carndonagh, Glenties, Milford, Buncrana and Lifford- Stranorlar.The Committee’s recommendations are summarised as follows:The Committee recommends that the Municipal Districts in Donegal are constituted as follows:Donegal Municipal District – comprising Donegal local electoral areaGlenties Municipal District – comprising Glenties local electoral areaInishowen Municipal District – comprising Buncrana and Carndonagh local electoral areasLetterkenny – Milford Municipal District – comprising of Letterkenny and Milford local electoral areasLifford – Stranorlar Municipal District – comprising Lifford- Stranorlar local electoral area Homepage BannerNews Google+ Twitter Facebook Arranmore progress and potential flagged as population grows Pinterest Loganair’s new Derry – Liverpool air service takes off from CODA Previous articleHarps seek upset against leaders UCD – Gareth HarkinNext articleJason Quigley pays tribute to Brendan Ingle News Highland center_img Nine til Noon Show – Listen back to Monday’s Programme Publicans in Republic watching closely as North reopens further Google+ RELATED ARTICLESMORE FROM AUTHOR Important message for people attending LUH’s INR clinic New Donegal electoral boundaries revealed Facebook By News Highland – June 14, 2018 Community Enhancement Programme open for applications Twitterlast_img read more