MacGregor Cargo Handling Systems for Hapag-Lloyd Boxships

first_imgzoom Cargotec’s MacGregor has received an order worth USD 21 million for optimised cargo handling systems for five 10,500 TEU container ships currently under construction at South Korean shipyard Hyundai Samho Heavy Industries for German operator Hapag-Lloyd. The boxships are planned for delivery between October 2016 and May 2017 and will primarily be deployed on South American routes.The optimized MacGregor cargo handling system for each new vessel will comprise hatch covers, lashing bridges, a loose lashing system and container fittings, along with related software and a lifecycle support package.“Cargo system flexibility during loading and unloading operations, in combination with attaining a vessel’s actual payload capacity, is crucial for maximizing a ship’s revenue and long-term profitability,” said Tommi Keskilohko, Director at MacGregor’s Customer Solutions.“Such efficiency can only be achieved when all parts of a cargo system are designed as one integrated element at an early stage of any newbuiding project, before any restrictive decisions have been made.”last_img read more

HISTORY Rhein Neckar Lowen win DHB Cup 2018

Rhein Neckar Lowen Rhein Neckar Lowen celebrate the first ever DHB Cup trophy! The reigning champions of DKB Bundesliga beat TSV Hannover Burgdorf 30:26 (13:11) at the final clash in Hamburg, where 13.200 fans witnessed Nikolaj Jacobsen’s team domination.Rhein-Neckar Löwen – TSV Hannover-Burgdorf 30:26 (13:11)Löwen: Palicka, Appelgren; Tollbring, Sigurdsson (1), Groetzki (6), Radivojevic, Schmid (8), Pekeler (2), Bliznac, Petersson (5), Reinkind (1), Mensah (5), Taleski, Baena, Ekdahl Du Rietz (2)Hannover: Semisch, Ziemer; Mortensen (1), Pevnov (5), Häfner (6), Böhm (1), Olsen (1), Brozovic (1), Christophersen, Kastening (6), Lehnhoff, Thiele, Johannsen, Patrail (5), Atman, KarasonGerman Cup Finals between 2000 and 20182000 THW Kiel 30:25 (OT) SG Flensburg-Handewitt2001 VfL Bad Schwartau 30:23 HSG D/M Wetzlar2002 TBV Lemgo 25:23 SC Magdeburg2003 SG Flensburg-Handewitt 31:30 (OT) TuSEM Essen2004 SG Flensburg-Handewitt 29:23 HSV Hamburg2005 SG Flensburg-Handewitt 33:31 THW Kiel2006 HSV Hamburg 26:25 Rhein-Neckar Löwen2007 THW Kiel 33:31 Rhein-Neckar Löwen2008 THW Kiel 32:29 HSV Hamburg2009 THW Kiel 30:24 VfL Gummersbach2010 HSV Hamburg 34:33 (OT) Rhein-Neckar Löwen2011 THW Kiel 30:24 SG Flensburg-Handewitt2012 THW Kiel 33:31 SG Flensburg-Handewitt2013 THW Kiel 33:30 SG Flensburg-Handewitt2014 Füchse Berlin 22:21 SG Flensburg-Handewitt2015 SG Flensburg-Handewitt 27:27, 5:4 (PS) SC Magdeburg2016 SC Magdeburg 32:30 SG Flensburg-Handewitt2017 THW Kiel 29:23 SG Flensburg-Handewitt2018 Rhein-Neckar Löwen 30:26 TSV Hannover-Burgdorf ← Previous Story 6.000 FANS IN MADRID: FC Barcelona win Copa Del Rey 2018 Next Story → Vote for World Young Female Handball Player 2017/2018 until May 21! read more